Here’s the List of Senate Republican and Democratic Leaders

Status quo reigns (mostly)

Senate Minority Leader Charles Schumer, D-N.Y., prepares to address the media after the Senate Policy lunches in the Capitol on March 20. Sens. Patrick Leahy, D-Vt., center, and Richard J. Durbin, D-Ill., also appear. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call file photo)

Senate Democratic Leadership

  • Senate Democratic Leader and Chair of the Conference: Charles E. Schumer of New York
  • Democratic Whip: Richard J. Durbin of Illinois
  • Assistant Democratic Leader: Patty Murray of Washington
  • Chair of the Democratic Policy and Communications Committee: Debbie Stabenow of Michigan
  • Vice Chair of the Conference: Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts
  • Vice Chair of the Conference: Mark Warner of Virginia 
  • Chair of the Steering Committee: Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota
  • Chair of Outreach: Bernie Sanders of Vermont
  • Vice Chair of the Democratic Policy and Communications Committee: Joe Manchin of West Virginia
  • Senate Democratic Conference Secretary: Tammy Baldwin of Wisconsin
  • Chair of the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee: Schumer-appointed position, to be determined

Senate Republican Leadership

Watch: McConnell Does Not Intend to Bring Mueller Protection Bill to Senate Floor

Get breaking news alerts and more from Roll Call on your iPhone or your Android.